Celebrating Africa’s Finest…the Etisalat Prize for Literature

Sunday 23rd February….The winner of the Etisalat Prize for Literature, the first Pan African prize for Literature will be announced on this day. Huge anticipation for the three finalists shortlisted – Yewande Omotoso for Bom Boy, Karen Jennings for Finding Soutbek and NoViolet Bulawayo for We need New Names.

Here’s the link to the Etisalat website: http://etisalatprize.com

Fingers Crossed… I am really hoping to attend the ceremony, if I can convince one of the judges – Kenya’s Billy Kahora whom I personally know to get me in. If not, perhaps I can find him later to do a Q & A on this after all the glam is done and winners announced.

About Anne Mucheke

I'm curious about life. A wife, mother to three lovely girls and currently living in Lagos. I'm not that great with words but I love to share a laugh. People fascinate me wherever I go and Lagos takes the cake; they're a boisterous lot. 5 years later, this blog is still my attempt to make my days count….and give an all inclusive response to friends and family who ask, 'So, how's Lagos really like?'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment